Comox Valley Curling Club logo   Comox Valley Curling Club
Premier Curling Facility & Community Event Center!




50 plus Social 1st Round



50+ Senior Social League First Round

Want to see some friendly faces and register in person? From 6 PM to 9 PM on Thursday September 6, Monday September 10, and Wednesday September 12 we will be hosting registration socials upstairs in the Extra End Lounge.  There also is a Senior Social League specific registration from 10 AM to 2 PM Friday September 14. 

 

Description

This is a fun league for all those 50 or more years young of all experience and skill levels. It is a mixture of conventional sliding curlers playing alongside those using a delivery stick. Absolute beginners are welcome, you will be placed on a team with curlers who can help you learn. We also have an 8 week Adult Learn To Curl Program you could take for dedicated instruction and practice.

Play is divided into 3 rounds. A the begining of each round you are assigned to a team. You play with that team twice a week for the next 7 weeks. This is the 1st round that runs from Oct. 1 to Nov.  21. Enter one, two, or all three sessions for maximum curling fun!

Entry is by individuals, and the league makes up the teams. Be sure to indicate the position(s) that you are willing to play in the Convenor's Comments.

Cost for entering this league:

 Any single Round (14 games over 7 weeks) – Club Membership $25.00 + $104.00 league fee + $6.45 + Curl BC $17 + $5 league social fee = $157.45

 Two Rounds (28 games over 14 weeks) – Club Membership $25.00 + $208.00 league fee + $11.65 + Curl BC $17 + $5 league social fee = $266.65

All three Rounds (42 games over 21 weeks) - Club Membership $25.00 + $312.00 league fee + $16.85 + Curl BC $17 + $5 league social fee = $375.85

Draw Times

Game times are 9:00 AM and 11:30 AM on Mondays, and 8:30 and 10:45 Tuesdays. Several weeks will start at the old time of 9:00 AM. Be sure to check your schedule. Each time plays twice a week, once on Monday and once on Wednesday.

Due to scheduled flooding and ice maintenance, one Monday a month is played on the Tuesday. 

 Draw Dates

Monday, October 1, 2018  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 3, 2018  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 10, 2018   8:30 AM
Monday, October 15, 2018  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 17, 2018   8:30 AM
Monday, October 22, 2018  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 24, 2018    8:30 AM
Tuesday, October 30, 2018  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 31, 2018    8:30 AM
Monday, November 5, 2018  9:00 AM
Wednesday, November 7, 2018   8:30 AM
Monday, November 12, 2018  9:00 AM
Monday, November 19, 2018   8:30 AM
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

 

REGISTRATION TIMES!

Copyright © , Comox Valley Curling Club , All rights reserved.
Website powered by Curling Manager